Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

 

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.

Search For: Keyword: Technical assistance

   |   Expand All Items Collapse All Items

Displaying records 1 through 10 of 109 found.

   |   

Toggle Details

Alliance National Parent Technical Assistance Center

Annotation: The Alliance National Parent Technical Assistance Center (formerly the Technical Assistance Alliance for Parent Centers)) provides technical assistance for establishing, developing, and coordinating parent training and information (PTI) projects and community parent resource centers (CPRCs) under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act. PTIs and CPRCs in each state provide training and information to parents of infants, toddlers, children, and youth with disabilities and to professionals who work with children. Funded by the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education Programs, and coordinated by the PACER Center, the Alliance collaborates with the six Regional Parent Technical Assistance Centers (RPTACs) in New Jersey, North Carolina, Texas, Wisconsin, Colorado and California to increase Parent Centers’ capacity to serve families of children with disabilities.

Web Site: http://www.taalliance.org

Keywords: Children with special health care needs, Family resource centers, Parent support services, Technical assistance

Toggle Details

American Humane Association, Children's Services (AHA)

Annotation: The Children's Services of the American Humane Association (AHA) ensures that effective child protective service systems are in place in every part of America. The association provides comprehensive training for professionals (social workers, physicians, teachers, law enforcement personnel, nurses, and judges), provides expert evaluation and technical assistance to community and statewide child protective programs, and promotes national standards for programs to protect children from abuse and neglect. Publications include professional resources for frontline workers, child welfare professionals, administrators, legislators, and the general public. Some materials are available in Spanish.

Web Site: http://www.americanhumane.org/children/

Keywords: Child abuse, Child neglect, Child protection agencies, Child protective services, Information services, Technical assistance, Training

Toggle Details

Americans with Disabilities Act Regional Disability and Business Technical Assistance Centers

Annotation: The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), signed into law in 1990, prohibits discrimination against qualified applicants or employees on the basis of their disability. It also requires most public accommodations, buildings, and transportation systems to be accessible to persons with disabilities. For information on legislation, legal rights, and resources, call: (800) 949-4232. Callers are referred to the regional office for their state which provides information and technical assistance to employers and to persons with disabilities to facilitate the appropriate implementation of the ADA, successful employment outcomes for individuals with disabilities, and greater accessibility in public accommodations.

Web Site: http://www.adata.org/

Keywords: Federal legislation, Accessible facilities, Children with special health care needs, Disabilities, Technical assistance

Toggle Details

Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs (AMCHP)

Annotation: The Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs (AMCHP) supports state maternal and child health programs and provides national leadership on issues affecting women and children. AMCHP accomplishes its mission through the active participation of its members and partnerships with government agencies, families and advocates, health care purchasers and providers, academic and research professionals, and others at the national, state, and local levels. AMCHP tracks and analyzes emerging policy issues that impact family health and distributes the information to subscribers electronically via the AMCHP Legislative Alert. Issues areas include adolescent and school health; best practices; child health; data and assessment; family involvement; Medicaid, State Children's Health Insurance Program, and welfare; mental health; and women's and perinatal health. It also has a National Center for Health Reform Implementation.

Web Site: http://www.amchp.org

Keywords: Maternal health, Advocacy, Block grants, CSHN programs, Child health, Children with special health care needs, Federal MCH programs, Guidelines, Models, Professional societies, Public policies, State programs, Technical assistance, Title V

Toggle Details

Atlantic Coast Child Welfare Implementation Center, Regions III and IV

Annotation: The Atlantic Coast Child Welfare Implementation Center is one of five regional training and technical assistance (TTA) centers funded by the Children's Bureau to partner with states and tribes to execute projects that will focus on the implementation of strategies that their child welfare systems have identified to improve the quality and effectiveness of child welfare services for children, youth, and families.

Web Site: http://www.family.umaryland.edu

Keywords: Training, Child welfare, Region III, Region IV, Regional programs, Technical assistance

Toggle Details

Center for California Health Workforce Studies

Toggle Details

Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives

Annotation: The Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives works within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services to create an environment that welcomes the participation of faith-based and community-based organizations as partners in assisting Americans in need. The center provides technical assistance, collaborates with religious and neighborhood organizations, and provides training for center staff so that they can better understand how to reach out and partner with these organizations.

Web Site: http://www.hhs.gov/fbci

Keywords: Religious organizations, Community based agencies, Community programs, Faith, Outreach, Technical assistance, Training

Toggle Details

Center for Health Literacy Promotion (CHLP)

Annotation: The Center for Health Literacy Promotion is a research organization dedicated to enabling adults to use health information and services in ways that promote health. The center leads action research, data sharing, and analyses that support innovative and collaborative public health and clinical efforts to promote functional health literacy. The center also develops, tests, publishes, and continuously improves health education content, materials, and curricula for programs and for clients. CHLP also provides technical assistance for health literacy promotion.

Web Site: http://www.healthliteracypromotion.com

Keywords: Consultants, Data analysis, Health literacy, Health promotion, Research, Technical assistance

Toggle Details

Center for Healthy Families and Cultural Diversity (CHFCD )

Annotation: The Center for Healthy Families and Cultural Diversity (CHFCD) is dedicated to leadership, advocacy, and excellence in promoting culturally-responsive, quality health care for diverse populations. The center has evolved from a program focused primarily on multicultural education and training for health professionals, to an expanded and growing resource for technical assistance, consultation, and research/evaluation services. CHFCD sponsors conferences and disseminates information through publications, Web sites, videos, and CD-ROMs, and more than 200 presentations have been given on the subject of culturally and linguistically appropriate services delivery.

Web Site: http://www2.umdnj.edu/fmedweb/chfcd/index.htm

Keywords: Cultural competence, Cultural diversity, Culturally competent services, Health education, Health promotion, Linguistic competence, Service delivery, Technical assistance, Training

Toggle Details

Center for Mental Health in Schools

Annotation: The mission of the Center for Mental Health in Schools at UCLA is to improve outcomes for young people by enhancing policies, programs, and practices for addressing barriers to learning and promoting the field of mental health in schools. Through collaboration, the center focuses on enhancing practitioner roles, functions, and competence; interfacing with systemic reform movements; assisting localities in building and maintaining their own infrastructure for training, support, and continuing education; and weaving together school and community resources that foster comprehensive, integrated approaches to healthy development. The center sponsors the national initiative New Directions for Student Support, designed to revolutionize what schools do to address barriers to learning and teaching.The center is funded in part by the Office of Adolescent Health, Maternal and Child Health Bureau. The center publishes newsletters and reports, maintains an open listserv, and sponsors conferences and training seminars.

Web Site: http://smhp.psych.ucla.edu

Keywords: Adolescent health, Child health, Mental health, National MCH resource center, Needs assessment, Resource centers, School health, Technical assistance, Training

   |   

 

Page 1 of 11

 Jump to Page » Next Page »

Return to Citations Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search