Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

 

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.

Search For: Keyword: Stillbirth

   |   Expand All Items Collapse All Items

Displaying records 1 through 3 of 3 found.

   |   

Toggle Details

International Stillbirth Alliance (ISA)

Annotation: The International Stillbirth Alliance (ISA) is a non-profit coalition of organizations dedicated to understanding the causes and prevention of stillbirth. The alliance works to reduce the risk of stillbirth and to enhance bereavement care of families who experience stillbirth through public awareness initiatives, community engagement, development and promotion of best clinical practice standards, and facilitating high quality collaborative research. The website contains news, information about events, publications, and other resources for families, health professionals, and researchers.

Web Site: http://www.stillbirthalliance.org

Keywords: Fetal death, Infant death, Stillbirth

Toggle Details

National SUID/SIDS Resource Center (NSIDRC)

Annotation: The National SUID/SIDS Resource Center (NSIDRC) provides information on sudden unexpected infant death (SUID), sudden infant death syndrome (SIDS), miscarriage, stillbirth, other infant death, and related topics. The center maintains computerized databases of technical literature, public awareness materials, and information on SIDS-related organizations to meet the needs of state SIDS programs, policymakers, researchers, health care providers, families, and the public. Publications include bibliographies, information sheets, and other educational materials. Some publications are available in Spanish. It was previously named the National Sudden and Unexpected Infant/Child Death and Pregnancy Loss Resource Center, National SIDS / Infant Death Resource Center and the National Sudden Infant Death Resource Center. NSIDRC is funded by the U.S. Maternal and Child Health Bureau.

Web Site: http://www.sidscenter.org/

Keywords: Infant health, Apnea, Bereavement, Infant mortality, Miscarriage, National MCH resource center, Online databases, Public awareness materials, Publications, Referrals, Resource centers, SIDS, Spanish language materials, State programs, Stillbirth, Technical assistance

Toggle Details

Sudden Unexplained Death in Childhood Program (SUDC Program)

Annotation: The Sudden Unexplained Death in Childhood (SUDC) Program strives to provide support for those who have lost a child or family member to a sudden and apparently unexplained death. Services include a toll-free contact number and website. The website contains information about additional program services, including the peer support program, internet-based e-mail support group, telephone conference calls, and sibling pen plan program. The program also provides community education through SUDC literature, related conferences, and community outreach.

Web Site: http://www.sudc.org

Keywords: Infant death, Cause of death, Child death, Family support programs, Outreach, Peer support programs, SIDS, Stillbirth

   |   

 

Page 1 of 1

 

Return to Citations Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search