Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.
Search For: Keyword: Risk taking
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Center for Adolescent Health
Annotation: The Center for Adolescent Health conducts research that focuses on the development and evaluation of programs and policies that promote health and prevent disease among adolescents, particularly inner city and rural youth. Research and educational programs address four key areas: developmental transitions which serve as opportunities for health promotion interventions; modification of risk-taking behaviors; interventions which involve the family, school, and community; and academic-community partnerships to enhance the delivery of health services to adolescents. Publications include a newsletter.
Web Site: http://www.jhsph.edu/adolescenthealth/
Keywords: Adolescent health, Inner city, Research, Risk taking, Rural population
Program Archive on Adolescent Pregnancy and Pregnancy Prevention (PASHA)
Annotation: The Program Archive on Sexuality, Health, and Adolescence (PASHA), funded by the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development and the Office of Adolescent Health in the Department of Health and Human Services, is a collection of effective program replication kits designed to reduce adolescent pregnancy and sexually transmitted infections (including HIV and AIDS) in adolescents. Each kit includes materials needed to implement and evaluate the intervention. PASHA's website includes a search assistant for finding programs, an overview table of replication kits, scientific papers related to the collection, and program selection criteria.
Web Site: http://www.socio.com/pasha.php
Keywords: Adolescent pregnancy, Adolescent sexuality, Archives, Diffusion of innovation, Health behavior, Model programs, Program evaluation, Risk taking, Sexually transmitted diseases
Page 1 of 1
Return to Citations Page | Go
To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search
These resources are provided to address language barrier issues.
TRANSLATION DISCLAIMER: Automatic translations provide the sense of a translated document, but they are not as reliable as translations by a trained professional. Therefore, any automatic translations should be used with caution.