Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

 

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.

Search For: Keyword: Guidelines

   |   Expand All Items Collapse All Items

Displaying records 1 through 10 of 21 found.

   |   

Toggle Details

Academic Pediatric Association (APA)

Annotation: The Academic Pediatric Association (APA) is an organization of health care professionals that works to improve health care for children by conducting research, teaching, and formulating public policy. Publications include a newsletter, a series of guidelines for general pediatrics education of medical students and pediatric residents and a journal.

Web Site: http://www.ambpeds.org

Keywords: Child health, Children, Consumer education, Guidelines, Health education, Health services, Information sources, Professional societies, Professional training, Public policy, Research, Teaching

Toggle Details

U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)

Annotation: The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) supports research designed to improve the quality of health care, reduce its cost, and broaden access to essential services. AHRQ supports the National Guideline Clearinghouse, a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines; the National Quality Measures Clearinghouse, a public resource for evidence-based quality measures and measure sets; the Patient Safety Network, a collection of patient safety news, literature, tools, and resources; and the Effective Health Care Program, a collection of research centers working to provide evidence on health care interventions.

Web Site: http://www.ahrq.gov

Keywords: Health care delivery, Safety, Clearinghouses, Clinical medicine, Foreign language materials, Guidelines, Health disparities , Health policy, Medical technology, Patient care management, Program evaluation, Referrals, Research, Research, Service delivery, Spanish language materials, State Children's Health Insurance Program, Training, Treatment outcomes

Toggle Details

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP)

Annotation: The American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP) represents over 7,500 child and adolescent psychiatrists, physicians with at least five years of additional training beyond medical school in adult, child, and adolescent psychiatry. Academy members actively research, diagnose, and treat emotional, developmental, behavioral, and mental disorders affecting children, adolescents, and their families. The Academy provides public information, including a referral service that works with child advocacy groups, parents, teachers, and other medical and mental health professionals. Some family materials are available in Arabic, Hebrew, Icelandic, Malaysian, Polish, Spanish, and Urdu. The academy publishes a catalog, a newsletter and a journal. The academy also sponsors conferences and training seminars.

Web Site: http://www.aacap.org

Keywords: Psychiatry, Adolescent mental health, Adolescents, Advocacy, Behavior, Child mental health, Children, Conferences, Foreign language materials, Guidelines, Mental health, Mental health professionals, Mental health services, Professional societies, Public awareness campaigns, Publications, Referrals, Training

Toggle Details

American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD)

Annotation: The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD) advocates for policies, guidelines, and programs that promote optimal oral health and oral health care for infants, children, and adolescents, including those with special health care needs (SHCNs). AAPD’s website contains guidelines and policy statements and issues of the journal, Pediatric Dentistry.

Web Site: http://www.aapd.org

Keywords: American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry, Child health, Children with special health care needs, Consumer education, Education, Guidelines, Medical research, Oral health, Pediatric dentistry, Professional societies, Publications, Spanish language materials

Toggle Details

American Public Health Association (APHA)

Annotation: The American Public Health Association (APHA) is the oldest and largest organization of public health professionals in the world, representing members from a broad array of occupations in public health. APHA brings together researchers, health service providers, administrators, teachers, and other health workers in a multidisciplinary environment of professional exchange, study, and action. APHA is concerned with a broad set of issues affecting personal and environmental health, including federal and state funding for health programs, pollution control, programs and policies related to chronic and infectious diseases, a smoke-free society, and professional education in public health. The association actively serves the public, its members, and the public health profession through its scientific programs, publications, annual meeting, awards program, educational service, and advocacy efforts. Its Web site includes a wide variety of resources, including the Community Solutions to Health Disparities database. Publications include the monthly American Journal of Public Health, manuals, directories, books, pamphlets, and a newspaper, The Nation's Health. Services to consumers include referrals, reference information, and access to searchable databases.

Web Site: http://www.apha.org

Keywords: Public health, Access to health care, Community programs, Consumer education, Environmental health, Guidelines, Health promotion, Information sources, Mental health, Minority health, Model programs, Professional societies, Program evaluation, Publications, Standards

Toggle Details

American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)

Annotation: The American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) is a professional organization representing physicians who treat people with cancer. ASCO’s membership is comprised of clinical oncologists representing all oncology disciplines and subspecialties; physicians and health-care professionals participating in approved oncology training programs; oncology nurses; and other health-care practitioners with a predominant interest in oncology. ASCO’s members specialize in all fields of oncology, including medical, hematology, therapeutic radiology, surgical, and pediatric. ASCO offers training programs, symposia, and workshops, and sponsors an annual meeting. Publications include the peer-reviewed Journal of Clinical Oncology, ASCO News (a quarterly magazine), clinical practice guidelines, and patient guides. A publications catalog is available.

Web Site: http://www.asco.org

Keywords: Guidelines, Oncology, Cancer, Clinical medicine, Health services, Pediatric oncology, Physicians, Professional societies

Toggle Details

Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs (AMCHP)

Annotation: The Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs (AMCHP) supports state maternal and child health programs and provides national leadership on issues affecting women and children. AMCHP accomplishes its mission through the active participation of its members and partnerships with government agencies, families and advocates, health care purchasers and providers, academic and research professionals, and others at the national, state, and local levels. AMCHP tracks and analyzes emerging policy issues that impact family health and distributes the information to subscribers electronically via the AMCHP Legislative Alert. Issues areas include adolescent and school health; best practices; child health; data and assessment; family involvement; Medicaid, State Children's Health Insurance Program, and welfare; mental health; and women's and perinatal health. It also has a National Center for Health Reform Implementation.

Web Site: http://www.amchp.org

Keywords: Maternal health, Advocacy, Block grants, CSHN programs, Child health, Children with special health care needs, Federal MCH programs, Guidelines, Models, Professional societies, Public policies, State programs, Technical assistance, Title V

Toggle Details

Bright Futures at Georgetown University

Annotation: Bright Futures at Georgetown University provides online and print access to the Bright Futures child health supervision materials sponsored by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau, Health Resources and Services Administration. The Georgetown project serves as liaison to the Bright Futures Distribution Center; provides access to content experts and to electronic training tools; maintains historical archives; and provides distance education for Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic and Treatment (EPSDT) services. Some materials are available in Spanish.

Web Site: http://www.brightfutures.org/georgetown.html

Keywords: Health supervision, Adolescents, Bright Futures, Children, Guidelines, Infants, Nutrition, Oral health, Physical activity, Spanish language materials

Toggle Details

Bright Futures Education Center

Annotation: The Bright Futures Education Center focuses on improving awareness of the importance of preventive services among health care professionals, public/private partners, communities, and families; revising Bright Futures: Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents; and developing materials to assist in implementation of the guidelines. The center is funded in part by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau.

Web Site: http://brightfutures.aap.org/index.html

Keywords: Health supervision, Adolescents, Bright Futures, Children, Guidelines, Infants, Nutrition, Oral health, Physical activity, Spanish language materials

Toggle Details

Bright Futures Pediatric Implementation Project

Annotation: The Bright Futures Pediatric Implementation Project examines barriers to health professionals' (e.g., pediatricians, nurses, family physicians, dentists, nurse practitioners) implementation of Bright Futures: Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents and develops new strategies to improve implementation of the guidelines. The project is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau.

Web Site: http://brightfutures.aap.org/web

Keywords: Health supervision, Adolescents, Bright Futures, Children, Guidelines, Infants, Nutrition, Oral health, Physical activity, Spanish language materials

   |   

 

Page 1 of 3

 Jump to Page » Next Page »

Return to Citations Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search