Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

 

41 records found.

Alliance for Information on Maternal and Child Health Child and Adolescent Policy Support Center (AIM)
Offers products for decision-makers in national membership organizations, including state and local government, MCH professions, philanthropy, the health insurance industry, business organizations, as well as advocates for children and families. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Baby's First Test: the Newborn Screening Clearinghouse (NBSC)
Is funded to increase awareness of newborn screening, and to improve the understanding and informed decision-making capacity of expectant and new parents, health professionals, industry representatives, and the public. Information available in the NBSC includes: condition-specific information, contact information for the condition-specific advocacy organizations, information about what conditions each state screens for, data supplied by the public health laboratories, and general information about the process of newborn screening. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Catalyst Center
Focuses on ensuring that all families of children and youth with special health care needs have access to adequate public and/or private insurance to pay for the services they need. Activities include the development of a tool kit of health insurance financing strategies, in-depth technical assistance to selected state teams, dissemination of existing research on health insurance and financing, short-term technical assistance to diverse stakeholders, a series of national “summit” meetings, and new research on key health insurance and financing topics. The center produces publications, conference calls, and an electronic newsletter. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Center for Mental Health in Schools
Works to improve outcomes for young people by enhancing policies, programs, and practices for addressing barriers to learning and promoting the field of mental health in schools. Publishes newsletters and reports, maintains an open listserv, and sponsors conferences and training seminars. It is supported in part by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Center for School Mental Health (CSMH)
Offers program information, education and training materials, and other resources about developing and improving school-based mental health programs. CSMHA is located at the University of Maryland School of Medicine and is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Child Care and Health Partnership Program
Provides information for professionals and families, including health and safety fact sheets, a list of child care contacts for the American Academy of Pediatrics, policy materials and an online resource library. It is partially funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB) and the Office of Child Care

Children's Safety Network (CSN)
Provides technical assistance, publications on a wide range of injury topics, and an electronic newsletter It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Data Resource Center for Child and Adolescent Health (DRC)
An online service that provides data from the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs (http://www.cshcndata.org) and the National Survey of Children's Health (http://www.nschdata.org). It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Emergency Medical Services for Children (EMSC) National Resource Center (EMSCNRC)
Provides technical assistance to Emergency Medical Services for Children (EMSC) projects in the areas of communication strategies, cooperation with advisory boards and task forces, conversion of grant proposal objectives into action plans, identification of potential collaborators among relevant national organizations, and networking to promote awareness and advocacy of EMSC issues, injury prevention strategies, programs for children with special health care needs, public awareness strategies, and issues associated with various health insurance models.It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Got Transition National Health Care Transition Center
Got Transition is the new (funded in 2010) National Health Care Transition Center supported by a cooperative agreement between the US Maternal and Child Bureau/HRSA and the Center for Medical Home Improvement (CMHI) at Crotched Mountain Foundation. It provides a report on state progress in transition to adult services for youth with special health care needs.

Healthy and Ready to Work National Resource Center (HRTW)
Serves as a national focal point for the Health Resources and Services Administration, Maternal and Child Health Bureau, Transition to Adulthood initiative. Its mission is to create changes in policy, programs, and practices that will assist or support the transition of youth with special health care needs to adult health care with funding, work, and independence. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Interdisciplinary Technical Assistance Center on Autism and Development Disabilities (ITAC)
Works to improve the health of infants, children, and adolescents who have, or are at risk for developing, Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASDs) and other developmental disabilities. The Center provides technical assistance to interdisciplinary programs that will better train professionals to use valid and reliable screening and diagnostic tools and provide evidence-based interventions for children with ASD and other developmental disabilities. The Web site provides links to related resources and materials plus a state-by-state directory of related programs. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Adolescent and Young Adult Health Information Center (NAHIC)
Provides publications for all audiences interested in adolescent health and technical assistance, consultation, and continuing education to states, communities and providers in content areas that emphasize the needs of adolescents. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Center for Cultural Competence (NCCC)
Provides information for health professionals and policymakers about designing, implementing, and evaluating culturally competent health services, including services for children with special health care needs and their families. Includes policy briefs, checklists, a newsletter, Spanish language resources, and publication and conference information. NCCC is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB) and is located at the Georgetown University Center for Child and Human Development.

National Center for Ease of Use of Community-Based Services
Information on policy and practice solutions that improve the ease of use of community-based services for families with a child with special health care needs. It is funded in part by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Center for Family / Professional Partnerships (NCFPP)
Provides technical assistance, training, and connections among Family to Family Health Information Centers (F2F HICs), Family Voices network members, and other partnering organizations. Services include electronic newsletters for the public and list services for grantees of the F2F HIC grantees. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Center for Hearing Assessment and Management (NCHAM)
Serves as the national resource center for the implementation and improvement of comprehensive and effective Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (EHDI) systems to ensure that all infants and toddlers with hearing loss are identified as early as possible and provided with timely and appropriate audiological, educational, and medical intervention.

National Center for Medical Home Implementation
Provides educational, resource, and advocacy materials, guidelines for care, practice tools, and technical assistance to physicians, parents, administrators and other health professionals. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Center for Project Access (NCPA)
Provides technical assistance that supports the implementation of Project Access, which focuses on improving access to health services and encouraging early detection and treatment for children with epilepsy and seizure disorders. The center works in the areas of social marketing, outreach, and communicating with diverse communities. It coordinates meetings, promotes best practices, provides training, develops materials, and conducts focus groups. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Center for the Review and Prevention of Child Deaths
Supports efforts to understand why children die and to prevent child deaths by providing technical assistance, training, and support to child death review (CDR) teams, creating CDR support resources and tools; establishing a national CDR report system; coordinating with other mortality and morbidity reviews; collaborating with state Title V programs; and promoting CDR to national public and private organizations. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Consumer Center for Genetics Resources and Services (NCCGRS)
Offers access to a variety of user-generated online tools, including WikiGenetics (wikigenetics.org) and WikiAdvocacy (wikiadvocacy.org) and develops and makes accessible informational materials and educational programs for consumers. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Coordinating and Evaluation Center for the Sickle Cell and Newborn Screening Program (NCEC SCDAA )
Works with grantees of the national Sickle Cell Disease and Newborn Screening Program to provide support to infants screened positive for SCD and trait and their families. SCDAA NCEC is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Coordinating Center for the Regional Genetic and Newborn Screening Service Collaboratives
Provides infrastructure, coordination, technical assistance, and resources to the regional collaborative groups to help promote the translation of genetic medicine into public health and health care services. Topics include telemedicine, legal issues, and the assessment of state and federal legislation that may affect the delivery of genetic and newborn screening services. Offers Webcasts, online resources, newsletters, and support group information. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Emergency Medical Services for Children (EMSC) Data Analysis Resource Center (NEDARC)
Assists managers of Emergency Medical Services (EMS) and Emergency Medical Services for Children (EMSC) programs in developing the capability to collect, analyze, and utilize EMS data. Provides online tutorials and a resource library of templates, state fact sheets, publications, research resources, statistics, and other materials. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Fetal and Infant Mortality Review Program (NFIMR)
Contains resources for implementing the fetal and infant mortality review method (FIMR), including a directory of state and community FIMR projects, bibliographies, descriptions of model programs, reports, and a newsletter. NFIMR is a partnership between the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG) and the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Maternal and Child Oral Health Policy Center
Promotes the understanding of effective policy options to address disparities in children's oral health. It produces policy analyses, Web casts, and skill building tools. It is a collaborative of key stakeholders and is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Maternal and Child Oral Health Resource Center (OHRC)
Provides information and materials to assist health professionals, program administrators, policymakers, and others in improving oral health services for infants, children, adolescents and their families. Also offers an oral health programs database and information about and links to many oral health-related materials and Web sites. Publications include conference materials, fact sheets, learning modules, resource guides, and policy briefs. OHRC is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Medical Home Autism Initiative
Provides national technical assistance, resources, and advocacy designed to promote methods that will improve the capacity of the medical home and early intervention community to identify, appropriately serve, and integrate children with autism into their communities. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Newborn Screening and Genetics Resource Center (NNSGRC)
Provides information and resources in the area of newborn screening and genetics to benefit health professionals, the public health community, consumers and government officials, including information about regional genetics and newborn screening collaboratives.. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Resource Center for Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (NRC EHDI)
Assists state agencies and other federal and non-federal partners in the development and operation of sustainable statewide Early Hearting Detection and Intervention (EHDI) systems by providing technical assistance, educational and training videos and information about state programs. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Resource Center for Health and Safety in Child Care and Early Education (NRC)
Contains individual states' child care licensure regulations; publications, including the full set of National health and safety performance standards: Guidelines for out-of-home child care programs; health and safety tips for child care providers; and a parent's guide for choosing child care. NRC is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Sudden and Unexpected Infant/Child Death and Pregnancy Loss Program Support Center (NSIDPSC)
Provides information and technical assistance to national, state, and community organizations on SIDS and infant death. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Sudden and Unexpected Infant/Child Death and Pregnancy Loss Project IMPACT
Supports state and local infant death programs by sharing information and resources, fostering partnerships and communication, and promoting policy and legislative changes. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National SUID/SIDS Resource Center (NSIDRC)
Includes information for health professionals, policymakers, and families about SIDS, other causes of infant mortality, and bereavement. Resources include fact sheets, booklets, bibliographies, and a list of links to other electronic resources. NSIDRC is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

National Training Institute for Child Care Health Consultants (NTI CCHC)
Implements a national standardized training program based on "Caring for Our Children: National Health and Safety Performance Standards: Guidelines for Out-of-Home Child Care Programs." The Institute works with child care and child health organizations to deliver the training program to child health and early childhood professionals nationwide, and monitors and evaluates the training program at the state and national levels. The program is a 16 week continuing education course that includes both on-site and distance learning components. Graduates of the program receive a certificate of attendance and continuing education units. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Newborn Screening Technical Assistance and Evaluation Program (NewSTEPS)
Aims to be a comprehensive resource center for state newborn screening programs and stakeholders. It provides data, technical assistance, and training to newborn screening programs across the country and assists state with quality improvement initiatives. It is developing a newborn screening data repository and interactive website that will debut in 2013. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Project Thrive
Promotes healthy child development and to provides policy support to the State Early Childhood Comprehensive Systems (ECCS) initiatives funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau. It focuses on integrated high-quality health care and medical homes; early care and education; social-emotional and mental health programs; family support; and parenting education. It provides Webinars and conference calls; conferences and meetings; and downloadable resources and materials. It is funded through a cooperative agreement with the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Sickle Cell Disease National Coordinating Center (SCD NCC)
Works with sickle cell grantees to develop educational materials, and a protocol for treatment, and to collect best practice data and findings. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

State Adolescent Health Resource Center for State MCH Personnel
Works primarily with the State Adolescent Health Coordinators (SAHCs) on two strategies: (1)  strengthen states' capacity to address Healthy People 2010 Critical Objectives for Adolescents and Young Adults through approaches grounded in best practices; and (2) increase states' capacity to develop and strengthen mechanisms to promote healthy youth development and respond to adolescent health-related needs. The center publishes newsletters, resource alerts, and other materials. It is supported by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

State Public Health Autism Resource Center (SPHARC)
Provides state snapshots, promising practices, and other resources to support states as they develop and implement systems to improve the health and well-being of infants, children, and adolescents with autism spectrum disorders and other developmental disabilities. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

Traumatic Brain Injury Technical Assistance Center (TBITAC)
Provides information on traumatic brain injury (TBI), maintains searchable databases and an interactive list serve, develops information products and exhibits, facilitates an annual leadership meeting and identifies experts in the areas of TBI. It is funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

 

These links have been evaluated for the usefulness, reliability, and timeliness of the maternal and child health (MCH) information they present, and the ease with which visitors can access information and navigate in them. This list is not intended to be comprehensive; rather, it offers a sample of quality sites that are useful starting points for those interested in MCH topics.

To find further resources, you can search the MCH Organizations Database, which contains information on more than 2,000 organizations that focus on MCH-related topics. Many of the organizations have Web sites that you can link to directly.