Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

 

Bibliography of Materials from MCHLine®

This bibliography of 2 items is drawn from MCHLine®, the MCH Library online catalog. Contact information is the most recent known to the MCH Library. To identify additional materials on this topic, search MCHLine® using our online search form.

The MCH Library focuses on publications from federal and state agencies, from grantees of federal and state agencies, and from professional and voluntary organizations. It contains unique materials on the history of maternal and child health in the United States, policy papers, reports, conference proceedings, manuals, survey instruments, guidelines, and curricula. The library does not collect materials on clinical medicine. Consumer health materials and commercially published materials are collected very selectively.

Displaying 2 records.
Toggle Details

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, CDC National AIDS Clearinghouse. 1996. HIV/AIDS and women. Washington, DC: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, CDC National AIDS Clearinghouse, 72 pp. (Standard search series)

Annotation: This annotated bibliography, one of a series which is updated periodically, contains information on the incidence, epidemiology, and prevention of HIV and AIDS among women. It contains an introduction explaining the methodology used in preparing the bibliography and providing information on how to obtain items cited in it. A broad array of materials are listed including: abstracts, bibliographies, books, brochures, catalogs, comic books, fact sheets, information packages, journal articles, manuals, papers, posters, proceedings, resource guides, special issues of serials and journals, teaching guides, videotapes, and materials available in Haitian Creole, Cape Verdean Creole, Portuguese, and Spanish.

Contact: National Prevention Information Network, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, P.O. Box 6003, Rockville, MD 20849-6003, Telephone: (800) 458-5231 Secondary Telephone: (401) 679-3860 Fax: (888) 282-7681 E-mail: info@cdcnpin.org Web Site: http://www.cdcnpin.org/scripts/index.asp Available at no charge.

Keywords: AIDS, Audiovisual materials, Bibliographies, Educational materials, HIV, Non English language materials, Spanish language materials, Videotapes, Women

Toggle Details

U.S. Office of Minority Health Resource Center. 1994. Audiovisuals: Sources of health materials. Washington, DC: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Minority Health, 15 pp.

Annotation: This bibliography lists audiovisual materials covering some of the more serious health problems of minority populations. Materials are directed toward adolescents and adults within minority groups as well as the health professionals who work with them. Sources of audiovisual materials targeting minority groups are also listed. These sources include both public agencies and private organizations. Many of the materials are bilingual or in the native language of the specific targeted minority group. The languages represented include Spanish, Chinese, Cambodian, Hmong, Laotian, Vietnamese, Cantonese, Yoruba, and Creole.

Contact: U.S. Office of Minority Health Resource Center, P.O. Box 37337, Washington, DC 20013-7337, Telephone: (240) 453-2882 Secondary Telephone: (800) 444-6472 Fax: (240) 453-2883 E-mail: info@minorityhealth.hhs.gov Web Site: http://minorityhealth.hhs.gov/templates/browse.aspx?lvl=1&lvlID=8 Available at no charge.

Keywords: Asian language materials, Audiovisual materials, Health education, Health promotion, Minority health, Patient education materials, Spanish language materials

Return to Previous Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search