photo collage
Top Navigational image with links
MCH Library Resources navigational image with links
About MCH Library Annotated Resource Guides

Bibliographies

Bibliographies are produced from MCHLine®, the electronic catalog of the MCH Library, which includes print, audiovisual, and electronic resources. The bibliographies contain citations, annotations, and information about where to obtain copies of materials listed. Bibliographies are automatically generated from MCHLine® each time they are requested, so they are always current. After you select a topic, please allow time for the document to be generated. Please note: Neither the MCH Library nor the National Center for Education in Maternal and Child Health distributes the materials listed in these bibliographies unless this is indicated in individual citations.

Guides to Selected Resources

These guides are mini-knowledge paths on selected topics. They provide brief descriptions and links to several key sources of information on each topic and link to MCH Library bibliographies and organization resource lists that are related to the topic.

Knowledge Paths

Knowledge paths on maternal and child health (MCH) related topics contain selections of recent, high quality resources and tools for staying abreast of new developments and conducting further research. Components of a knowledge path include links to Web sites, electronic publications, databases, and discussion groups, and citations for journal articles and other print resources. Read the criteria used to compile knowledge paths.

Organizations Resource Lists

Organizations resource lists are generated from the MCH Organizations Database, which contains national and selected regional and state organizations that provide information on MCH topics. Each entry on these lists includes the organization's address, phone and fax numbers, e-mail and Web site addresses (if available), and contact person, along with a description of the organization's activities.

Organizations resource lists are automatically generated from the MCH Organizations Database each time they are requested, so they are always current. After you select a topic, please allow time for the document to be generated.


Return to MCH Library Annotated Resource Guides

To find a resource on a specific topic, see the A-Z Topic Index

 

page footer image with links
Home About A - Z Topic Index Contact Us FAQs Site Map Search Contact Information Accessibilty Copyright Georgetown University E-mail: mchlibrary@ncemch.org Contact Information Databases Healthy People 2010 MCH Alert Newsletter Knowledge Paths Resources for Families Resource Guides Non-English Languages MCHB-Funded Projects and Final Reports Healthy Start Distance Learning Bright Futures at Georgetown University MCH Links MCH Thesaurus MCH History Children's Bureau MCH Group Sudden Infant Death Oral Health Resource Center State MCH-Medicaid Coordination 3rd Edition Guidelines Bright Futures for Women